聯合國經濟及社會理事會 ECOSOC

幫幫忙基金會是聯合國經濟及社會理事會核准的具有諮商顧問資質的組織
青年大使提名活動
ECOSOC是什麽組織?

洛杉磯縣


The Seal of Los Angeles County幫幫忙基金會是洛杉磯縣多餘物資捐助計劃的參與者. 點擊此處瞭解進一步信息

CA.倉庫收貨資訊

倉庫在本週六,8/19,上午9點至中午開放 Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

  

this is a photograph of Tina Bow鮑潘曉黛-幫幫忙基金會的創始人, 鮑潘曉黛是幫幫忙基金會的創立人和會長,救助生活貧困的民眾是她生命中的重大抉擇。她的目標就是通過慈善捐助幫助他們獲取生活的基本必需品,進而通過教育機會使他們能夠有能力自我成功。

鮑潘曉黛出生在台灣的一個貧寒的軍人家庭,至今仍然飽受着第二次世界大戰創傷所帶來的痛苦。 1980年在獲得工商管理學位后,她移民到美國。在新家洛杉磯,她從事過的房地產以及當地政治等職業雖然收入頗豐,但對她仍不具吸引力。 為追求心靈成長,鮑潘曉黛旅行到了緬甸和柬埔寨的偏遠小村莊,她不再入住舒適的五星級酒店,反而選擇與當地原住民吃住在一起。這些經歷對她產生了十分重大的影響,並讓她領悟到物質成功並不是個人幸福的源泉。

正是在這段時間中, 鮑潘曉黛遇到了Mario Rivera — 一位維修工兼牧師,他正在為一群願意幫助窮人的人們修建教堂。鮑潘曉黛和Mario很快就一起投入到一項針對Mario故鄉—中南美洲貧困社區的擴展項目中。充分利用Mario對此地區民眾的瞭解,兩個人收集二手物品并將它們運送到貧困的家庭。當鮑潘曉黛看到貧困村民喜悅的淚水時,她明白了這就是她生命的目標所在。

this is a photograph of Tina Bow2000年7月6日,鮑潘曉黛與Mario創建了幫幫忙基金會慈善組織。 幫幫忙基金會從小做起,發展迅速,聚集了一群堅定的志願者和捐助者。慈善活動為發展中國家的男女老幼所帶來的喜悅鼓舞着鮑潘曉黛將幫幫忙基金會的目標拓寬和擴大。她與政府首腦建立了良好關係,并根據薩爾瓦多第一夫人— Dona Elizabeth Calderon之要求在薩爾瓦多首都-圣薩爾瓦多建立職業培訓學校。她還根據當地牧師Jose Soto的要求,為生活在他社區中的很多無家可歸的老人修建一個老年中心。

2001年,通過介紹鮑潘曉黛結識了柬埔寨駐聯合國的大使,并與其攜手在柬埔寨創建幫幫忙基金會分支機構。在柬埔寨首都-金邊開辦了電腦和縫紉學校。這兩所學校為那些由於赤貧而無法在別的地方學到生產性技能的人們持續提供免費的培訓課程。

取得上述成功以後,緊接著幫幫忙基金會分別在巴拿馬,尼加拉瓜和中國創立了新的培訓學校,在薩瓦爾多和巴拿馬為無家可歸的老人建立了三所老年中心,並在向世界上22個國家發放了救災捐助物質。

2005年聯合國通過授予幫幫忙基金會在聯合國經濟及社會理事會(ECOSOC)的特別諮商顧問地位來肯定鮑潘曉黛女士及其幫幫忙基金會的貢獻。此外,幫幫忙基金會與洛杉磯縣,尼加拉瓜的第一夫人,薩瓦爾多的前任第一夫人和柬埔寨外交部長等建立密切合作夥伴關係,並與Lehigh大學的研究生部在評估國際項目上緊密合作。

this is a photograph of Tina Bow至2010年,幫幫忙基金會已成立10周年了。, 在這10年中,幫幫忙基金會服務了世界上22個國家的數百個社區,為26, 000多人提供了職業培訓課程,為無家可歸的老人建造了4所老年中心,為數千遭受自然災害的人提供了災後救助服務。

Tina幫助發展中國家人們的願望已成為現實。但是她的使命還很長遠,並且在未來的歲月裡她會一如既往通過不懈地努力和奉獻投身於幫幫忙基金會在貧困國家的救助工作中。

請現在就加入我們的通訊錄或通過直接捐款成為未來幫幫忙基金會救助事蹟的一部分。

United Nations ECOSOC

SimplyHelp has Consultative Status with the Economic & Social Council of the United Nations.
2014 Youth Ambassadors Nomination Activities
What is ECOSOC?

County Of Los Angeles

The Seal of Los Angeles CountyOur organization participates in the Surplus Property Donation Program of the County of Los Angeles. Click For More Information

CA. Warehouse Info.

Warehouse opens on this Saturday, 6/24, from 9am to noon. Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

this is a photograph of Tina BowTina Bow, founder and executive director of the SimplyHelp Foundation, made a life-changing decision to help those living in poverty. Her goal was to help them gain access to the basic necessities of life through charitable donations and to provide educational opportunities to empower them to succeed on their own.

Born to an impoverished military family in a Taiwan still suffering from the scars of World War II, Tina emigrated to the United States in 1980 after completing her degree in business administration. After several lucrative careers in real estate and local politics in her new home of Los Angeles, Tina became disenchanted with the trappings of wealth. Seeking spiritual growth, Tina traveled to remote villages in Burma and Cambodia, avoiding the once familiar creature comforts of five-star hotels, and instead lived and ate amongst the indigenous peoples. These experiences had a profound effect upon Tina, and led her to the conclusion that material success was not the key to personal happiness.

It was during this time that Tina met Mario Rivera -- a maintenance worker and pastor -- while building a church for a congregation that valued helping the poor. Tina and Mario soon found themselves working together on an outreach project that focused on the poor communities of Mario’s roots in Central and South America. Making good use of Mario’s familiarity with the people of this region, the two managed to collect and deliver second-hand goods to poor families. When the project resulted in tears of joy from the villagers, Tina knew what she was destined to do with her life.

this is a photograph of Tina BowOn July 6, 2000, Tina and Mario founded the charitable organization Simply Help, Inc. SimplyHelp started out small but grew quickly, building a circle of committed volunteers and donors. Inspired by the joy that its charitable activities brought to men, women and children living in developing countries, Tina broadened and expanded SimplyHelp’s objectives. She established relationships with leading government officials and responded to requests from the First Lady of El Salvador, Dona Elizabeth Calderon, to create a vocational training school in San Salvador, the capital of El Salvador. Tina also answered the call of local pastor Jose Soto to build a senior center for the many homeless elderly living in his community.

In 2001, Tina was introduced to the Cambodian Ambassador to the United Nations, and together they established a SimplyHelp branch in Cambodia. A computer and tailoring school was opened in the capital, Phnom Penh. Both schools continue to provide free training classes for those unable to learn productive skills elsewhere due to abject poverty.

Following these successes, SimplyHelp went on to build and establish new training schools in Panama, Nicaragua and China; three senior centers for homeless elderly in El Salvador and Panama; and distribution of disaster-relief donations in 22 countries around the world.

In 2005, the United Nations acknowledged Tina and SimplyHelp’s work by granting the Foundation UN ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council) consultative status. Additionally, SimplyHelp has developed strong partnerships with The County of Los Angeles, the First Lady of Nicaragua, the former First Lady of El Salvador, the Minister of Foreign affairs in Cambodia, and with Lehigh University’s graduate program in evaluating international projects.

this is a photograph of Tina BowMarking its 10-year anniversary in 2010, SimplyHelp has served hundreds of communities in 22 countries, over 26,000 people with vocational training courses, 4 centers for the homeless elderly, and thousands of people in need of relief after surviving natural disasters.
Tina’s vision of helping people in developing countries has become a reality. But her mission is far-reaching, and her tireless efforts and dedication to SimplyHelp’s work in impoverished countries will continue on for many years to come.

Join our newsletter or donate today to be part of SimplyHelp’s story as it unfolds.