聯合國經濟及社會理事會 ECOSOC

幫幫忙基金會是聯合國經濟及社會理事會核准的具有諮商顧問資質的組織
青年大使提名活動
ECOSOC是什麽組織?

洛杉磯縣


The Seal of Los Angeles County幫幫忙基金會是洛杉磯縣多餘物資捐助計劃的參與者. 點擊此處瞭解進一步信息

CA.倉庫收貨資訊

倉庫在本週六,8/19,上午9點至中午開放 Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

  

2002年項目表

該表是幫幫忙基金會在2002年所有項目及活動的完整記錄。


十二月份舉辦的活動


2002年12月21日
幫幫忙基金會幫助洛杉磯和Majastic村莊的80個不幸家庭的孩子慶祝聖誕節,送他們食物和禮品。


十一月份舉辦的活動


2002年11月24日
幫幫忙基金會的志願者幫助將捐助物資裝入兩個貨櫃。一個45英尺的貨櫃高裝有10,000磅白米,乾燥食品,罐裝食品和衣服。另一個40英尺貨櫃裝有7,000磅白米,乾燥食品,罐裝食品,衣服,鞋及玩具。到洪都拉斯的運輸費用由Teresa Chang,Lydia和幫幫忙基金會資助。到薩爾瓦多的運輸費用由洛杉磯的一家玩具店資助。白米的捐助者有h.k.b.,Dou,Wang, Shen, Peng和Huang氏家族。乾燥食品由Big Lots捐助。

2002年11月23日
幫幫忙基金會San Jose分會正式成立。

2002年11月9日
由幫幫忙基金會贊助的柬埔寨職業學校舉行首屆畢業典禮。有50名學生從電腦班畢業。希望他們可以運用他們所學到的知識找到相應的工作。獎學金及慶典花費都由鮑潘曉黛女贊助。

2002年11月8日
在柬埔寨電腦學校畢業生的引領下,校長和幫幫忙基金會的志願者Tina 和Serena前往Fam Pong Speu,并為175個家庭送去50公斤的白米,為200個家庭送去一套廚房用具。在過去的三年中,柬埔寨一直在從內戰中恢復。但是人民依然生活在饑餓中,而且很多兒童為了生存不得不去工作,他們沒有受教育的機會。柬埔寨的死亡率是非常高的。白米由Tina捐助。

2002年11月7日
幫幫忙基金會為柬埔寨Kam Pong Cham的居民運去15噸白米和600瓶洗滌劑。當幫幫忙基金會的志願者們看到數百個骨瘦如柴的的孩子沒有穿衣服,沒有鞋子在外面玩耍時,他們內心在流血,志願者們掏出身上的錢放在孩子們的小手里。由於近期洪災和旱災,村民們都生活在飢餓之中,幫幫忙基金會僅能為村里的600個家庭每戶提供50公斤白米和一瓶洗滌劑。Tina, Serena和 Hay Yang發放了捐助品。白米由Dou,Wang, Shen, Peng和Huang氏家族贊助。

2002年11月3日
Tina 和Serena自費前往柬埔寨去了解村民的需求并送去捐助品。

11/03/02
鮑潘曉黛受Fa-Ing寺之邀與孩子們一起分享行善的喜悅。Tina告訴孩子們,有很多同他們一樣年紀的孩子并不像他們這麼幸運,並且鼓勵他們將自己的玩具及舊物品捐給貧困的孩子。


十月份舉辦的活動


2002年10月27日
幫幫忙基金會的志願者與來自Chinese American Service Alliance的志願者一道,花了三個多小時的時間分揀及包裝即將運走的衣服。

2002年10月17日
幫幫忙基金會志願者,一位韓裔醫生兼牧師,把食品和新衣服裝滿三輛休旅車並將其運送給遠方墨西哥和秘魯村莊的村民們。食物由Kim-Lan食品公司贊助,衣服由Tsai氏家族贊助。


九月份舉辦的活動


2002年9月15日
由於天災,洪都拉斯的人民遭受了巨大的苦難。20多名志願者用了數小時時間把17,000磅白米,罐裝食品和衣服裝滿一個45英尺貨櫃運給那裡的災民,希望他們能度過好一點的冬天。白米由Dou, Wang和Sheng氏家族捐助。罐裝食品由Kim-Lan食品公司及地方寺廟捐助。運輸費用由Teresa Chen 和Lydia家族贊助。

2002年9月7日
Mario家駕著卡車,滿載Big Lots捐助的食物,運送給墨西哥Ensenada市的民眾。


八月份舉辦的活動


2002年11月8日 點擊此處查看有關該活動的新聞簡報!
索馬裡的乾旱和內戰,讓該地區的人民飽受痛苦。志願者們用了5個多小時的時間把10,000磅白米,乾燥食品,牛奶和罐裝食品裝滿一個45英尺貨櫃並發運到索馬裡以緩解災民的痛苦。白米由Dou氏家族捐助,食品由Big Lots捐助,Rashid幫助運送捐助品。


七月份舉辦的活動


2002年7月27日
在洛杉磯西區志願者的幫助下,幫幫忙基金會運送了一整卡車的食物給墨西哥邊遠地區的民眾。Mario負責運送捐助物資。


六月份舉辦的活動


2002年6月11日
H位於工業市的香港超市捐助了一個攤位,這樣幫幫忙基金會就有了一個固定的地點接收善眾的捐助物品。

柬埔寨職業學校開設了3個電腦班。每個班級可容納20名學生,每期學時是6個月。想在已有60名學生參加了電腦培訓課程。

2002年6月2日
很多在西洛杉磯的移民每天都在生活中掙扎並急需幫助。幫幫忙基金會為柬埔寨移民送去10多箱衣服和罐裝食品。他們對捐助非常感激。

2002年6月1日
柬埔寨職業學校的電腦課開課今天開課,有15名學生。學校校長是一名志願者,他還負責管理當地的一所日本佛寺。


五月份舉辦的活動


2002年5月12日
S幫幫忙基金會參加了工業市為慶祝母親節而舉辦的嘉年華會。志願者們穿著印有幫幫忙標誌的新制服。此次為期兩天的活動由香港超市贊助。幫幫忙基金會籌集到$411.50美元的幫幫忙資金。制服由Dou氏家族捐助,而玩具則是由Preferred Plush的David先生捐贈。

2002年5月5日
發運一個40英尺貨櫃到柬埔寨。帶去食品以減輕村民所遭受的苦難。Cathy Pan到那裡分發禮品。

2002年5月4日
柬埔寨職業學校的電腦課程將於五月中旬開課。縫紉課程將在六月初開課。
幫幫忙基金會應Soka大學之邀請參加學校週年校慶活動。幫幫忙基金會設立了一個攤位,出售禮品并募捐$510.00美元。搭建攤位的材料由Alice Lin捐助,禮品由Ingrid Chen捐助。


四月份舉辦的活動


2002年4月14日
地方商家向幫幫忙基金捐助運往柬埔寨的製衣材料和縫紉機。Charter Oak高中捐助了一套電腦和一套電話系統。捐助物資被裝入一個45英尺的貨櫃運往柬埔寨的職業學校。


三月份舉辦的活動


2002年3月17日
由幫幫忙基金會贊助的柬埔寨職業學校將在五月份開始營運。志願者們正在非常努力地收集教學材料。在Tina Young,鮑潘曉黛,Dou氏家族和Toung太太的$13,200美元的贊助下,幫幫忙基金會才有能力發運一個貨櫃,運去電腦,印表機,縫紉機,桌子和辦公桌。


二月份舉辦的活動


02/24/02
應柬埔寨大使的要求,發運一個45英尺的貨櫃給貧困的柬埔寨村民,為他們運去食物,衣服和醫療用品。貨物有Ultimate Freight承運。


一月份舉辦的活動


2002年1月9日 點擊此處查看有關該活動的新聞簡報!
在Henry Dou的協助下,幫幫忙基金會與韓國教會一起發運一個40英尺的貨櫃到一個偏遠的麻風病海島漁村,運去的罐裝食品由Pic & Save捐助。小島位於韓國,名為Sorodo,別名為“被詛咒之島”,因為島上的居民飽受麻風病之苦,包括政府在內,無人關心他們。這次捐助是島上85年以來收到的最大禮物。他們非常感激。

2002年1月8日
Tina 和 Serena訪問柬埔寨,并帶回好消息。幫幫忙基金會被批准加入聯合國非政府組織計劃。
柬埔寨捐出一塊土地用來修建職業培訓中心。

United Nations ECOSOC

SimplyHelp has Consultative Status with the Economic & Social Council of the United Nations.
2014 Youth Ambassadors Nomination Activities
What is ECOSOC?

County Of Los Angeles

The Seal of Los Angeles CountyOur organization participates in the Surplus Property Donation Program of the County of Los Angeles. Click For More Information

CA. Warehouse Info.

Warehouse opens on this Saturday, 6/24, from 9am to noon. Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

Project Log: 2002

This is the complete log of SimplyHelp projects and activities that occurred during the year 2002.


December Activities


12/21/02
SimplyHelp helped 80 children from less fortunate families to celebrate Christmas in Los Angeles and Majestic Village by donating food and gifts.


November Activities


11/24/02
SimplyHelp volunteers helped load donations into two containers. A 45-foot container with 10,000lb. of rice, dry food, canned food and clothing. A 40-foot container of 7,000lb. of rice, dry food, canned food, clothing, shoes and toys. Freight to Honduras was financed by Mrs. Teresa Chang, Lydia and SimplyHelp. Freight to Salvador was financed by Toy Store in Los Angeles. Rice donated by h.k.b., Dou family, Wang, Shen, Peng and Huang Families. Dry food donated by Big Lots.

11/23/02
Simply Help’s San Jose Branch officially established.

11/09/02
The Cambodia Vocational School sponsored by SimpleHelp celebrated her first graduation. 50 student graduated from the computer class. Hopefully they can get a job with what they have learned in school. The scholarship and celebration expenses were donated by Tina Bow.

11/08/02
Led by the graduates of Cambodia Computer School, the principal and SimplyHelp volunteers, Tina and Serena went to Fam Pong Speu and delivered 50 kilo of rice to 175 families, and a set of kitchen ware to another 200 families. In the past 3 years Cambodia has been recovering from its civil war. People still live in hunger, and many young children have to work to survive, they often don’t have the chance get educated. The death rate in Cambodia is very high. Rice was donated by Tina.

11/07/02
SimplyHelp delivered 15 tons of rice and 600 bottles of detergent to the people of Kam Pong Cham in Cambodia. SimplyHelp’s volunteers hearts were bleeding when they saw hundreds of thin children running without clothes and shoes, and took out money and put them into the children’s litte hands. Because of recent flood and draught, the people in the village are in hunger, SimplyHelp only could provide 50 kilo of rice and one bottle of detergent to 600 families in the village. Tina, Serena and Hay Yang delivered the donations. Rice was donated by Dou, Wang, Shen, Pend and Huang family.

11/03/02
Tina and Serena traveled to Cambodia at their own expenses to asses the need in villages and deliver the donations.

11/03/02
Tina Bow was invited by Fa-Ing temple to share with children the happiness of giving. Tina told the children that there are a lot of children at their ages that are not as fortunate as them, and encouraged them to donate part of their toys and used goods for the needy children.


October Activities


10/27/02
SimplyHelp volunteers together with the volunteers from Chinese American Service Alliance spent more than three hours sorting and packing clothes for later shipping.

10/17/02
A SimplyHelp volunteer whom is a Korean doctor and a priest loaded three vans full of food and new clothes and delivered it to the people in the remote village of Mexico and Peru. Foods was donated by Kim-Lan food corporation and clothes was donated by Tsai family.


September Activities


09/15/02
Because of natural disasters, the people in Honduras have suffered tremendously. More than 20 volunteers spent hours to pack 17,000 pounds of rice, canned food and clothes to 45 feet container to help people living there, wishing that they will have a better winter. Rice was donated by Dou, Wang and Shen family. Canned food was donated by Kim-Lan food corporation and local temples. And shipping fees was donated by Teresa Chen and Lydia’s family.

09/07/02
The Mario family drove a full truck of food donated by Big Lots to the people in Ensenada of Mexico.


August Activities


08/11/02 Click Here To See A Press Clipping For This Event!
Due to the draught and civil war in Somalia, the people in this region suffered a great deal. The volunteers spent 5 hours to pack 10,000 ponds of rice, dry food, milk and canned food and shipped a 45 feet container to Somalia to relieve their suffering. Rice was donated by Dou’s family, food was donated by BigLot and Rashid helped to deliver the donations.


July Activities


07/27/02
With help of volunteers from west side of L.A., SimplyHelp sent a full truck of food to the people in remote area of Mexico. Mario was responsible for delivering the donations.


June Activities


06/11/02
Hong Kong Supermarket in the City of Industry donated a booth, so SimplyHelp will have a permanent place for people to donate goods.

The vocational school in Cambodia scheduled 3 computer classes. Each class can have up to 20 students, and each term will last 6 months. Currently there are 60 students enrolled in the computer training.

06/02/02
Many immigrants living on the west side of Los Angeles struggle in their daily lives and are in desperate need. SimplyHelp delivered more than 10 boxes of clothes and canned food to Cambodian immigrants. They were all extremely grateful to receive the donations.

06/01/02
The vocational school computer class in Cambodia starts today with 15 students. The principal of the school is a volunteer who is also in charge of the Japanese Buddhist temple in the area.


May Activities


05/12/02
SimplyHelp attended a carnival in the City of Industry, celebrating Mother’s Day. Volunteers wore brand-new uniforms with SimplyHelp logo. This two day event was sponsored by Hong Kong Supermarket. SimplyHelp raised $411.50 for its SimplyHelp Fund. The uniform was donated by Dou’s family, and the toys were donated by Mr. David of Preferred Plush.

05/05/02
A 40 feet container with food was shipped to Cambodia to relieve the difficulties village people were facing. Cathy Pan was there to deliver the gifts.

05/04/02
The computer class for the vocational school in Cambodia will start mid-May. The sewing class will start at the beginning of June.
SimplyHelp was invited by Soka University in Irvine to celebrate the school’s anniversary. A booth was set up, and SimplyHelp sold gifts, and $510.00 was raised. The material to set up the booth was donated by Alice Lin, and the gifts were donated by Ingrid Chen.


April Activities


04/14/02
Local merchants have donated clothing material and sewing machines for Cambodia to SimplyHelp . Charter Oak High School donated a set of computers and a telephone system. A 45 feet container containing these supplies was shipped to the vocational school in Cambodia.


March Activities


03/17/02
The vocational school in Cambodia, sponsored by SimplyHelp, will open in May. Volunteers are working very hard to collect the needed teaching materials. With the donation of $13,200 by Tina Young, Tina Bow, Dou’s family and Mrs. Toung, SimplyHelp was able to ship a container. The shipment included computers, printers, sewing machines, tables, and desks.


February Activities


02/24/02
In response to a request made by the ambassador of Cambodia, a 45 foot container of food, clothing, and medical supplies was shipped to poor villages in Cambodia. The freight was transported by Ultimate Freight.


January Activities


01/09/02 Click Here To See A Press Clipping For This Event!
With Henry Dou’s assistance, SimplyHelp and a Korean church shipped a 40 feet container of canned food donated by Pic & Save to a remote leprosy island village called Sorodo, located in Korea. This island’s nickname is "Cursed Island", because nobody cares about the people suffering from leprosy whom live on the island, including the government. This donation is the largest gift received by the community in 85 years. It was truly appreciated.

01/08/02
Tina and Serena visited Cambodia, and return with good news. SimplyHelp has been approved to enter the United Nation NGO program.
Cambodia donated a piece of land to build a vocational training center.