聯合國經濟及社會理事會 ECOSOC

幫幫忙基金會是聯合國經濟及社會理事會核准的具有諮商顧問資質的組織
青年大使提名活動
ECOSOC是什麽組織?

洛杉磯縣


The Seal of Los Angeles County幫幫忙基金會是洛杉磯縣多餘物資捐助計劃的參與者. 點擊此處瞭解進一步信息

CA.倉庫收貨資訊

倉庫在本週六,8/19,上午9點至中午開放 Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

  

<< 援助的區域<< 中美洲<< 巴拿馬

Senior Centers in Panama

項目概況

Hogar San Antonio老年中心 — Los Santos
根據大主教Jose Dimas Cedeno的請求,是他最早呼籲Los Santos的老人需要照顧,幫幫忙基金會在Los Santos建立了老年中心。中心于2007年投入使用。

老年中心目前共有20位居民,4名女性和16名男性。中心的居民是經過精心篩選的;他們一定是沒有親人照顧並且生活不能自理。中心擁有一個設備完善的護理室,中心居民由一名護士照顧並且定期會有醫生來查看。

中心的營運人員包括一名完全合格的管理員,一名秘書,幾名廚師和一名管家。晚上會有工作人員照顧并監護老人。工作人員的薪資來自于Los Santos退休居民的捐款,巴拿馬家庭部以及其他捐款。

Peña Blanca社區的成員有時會帶老人們到河邊或海邊散步。一位工作人員曾說:“你會在中心和在散步的行程中感受到良好的氣氛;你會看到老人們的幸福感和對生活充滿希望。有些人看起來變得更年輕了!

 

歷史
雖然在巴拿馬僅有少數(29%)的老年人生活貧困,但是人口結構的變化表明,將來這一群體會不斷增加。目前,在巴拿馬幫助窮人和社會保障體系外的老年人的計劃少之又少。

United Nations ECOSOC

SimplyHelp has Consultative Status with the Economic & Social Council of the United Nations.
2014 Youth Ambassadors Nomination Activities
What is ECOSOC?

County Of Los Angeles

The Seal of Los Angeles CountyOur organization participates in the Surplus Property Donation Program of the County of Los Angeles. Click For More Information

CA. Warehouse Info.

Warehouse opens on this Saturday, 8/19, from 9am to noon. Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

Senior Centers in Panama

Project Overview

Hogar San Antonio Elderly Center – Los Santos
The SimplyHelp Foundation built this Senior Center in Los Santos upon the request of Archbishop Jose Dimas Cedeno, who originally voiced the need for elderly care in Los Santos. The center was opened in 2007.

There are 20 residents so far, 4-women and 16-men. Residents are carefully selected; they must be in a position where they have no relatives that can care for them, and they cannot care for themselves. The center has a well equipped nursing room, and the residents have a nurses aid and receive regular doctor visits.

The center is run by a well-qualified administrator, a secretary, a few cooks, and a housekeeper. At night there are personnel present to serve and monitor the seniors. The staff is paid with monetary assistance from retired residents in Los Santos, the Panamanian Ministry of Family, and other donations.

Occasionally, members of the Peña Blanca community take the elderly for walks to the river or the beach. One employee stated: “You notice a good atmosphere in the center and on the trips; you can see the elderly happy and eager to live. Some seem to become younger!”

History
Though a smaller share of the elderly in Panama are poor (29%), demographic changes indicate that this segment will become an ever-increasing group in the future. At present, there are very few programs in Panama to assist poor, elderly citizens who fall outside the social security system