聯合國經濟及社會理事會 ECOSOC

幫幫忙基金會是聯合國經濟及社會理事會核准的具有諮商顧問資質的組織
青年大使提名活動
ECOSOC是什麽組織?

洛杉磯縣


The Seal of Los Angeles County幫幫忙基金會是洛杉磯縣多餘物資捐助計劃的參與者. 點擊此處瞭解進一步信息

CA.倉庫收貨資訊

  

2003年項目表

該表是幫幫忙基金會在2003年所有項目及活動的完整記錄。


十二月份舉辦的活動


2003年12月21日
幫幫忙基金會向長灘市的200個當地無家可歸者和300名兒童分發禮物和食物。

2003年12月14日
幫幫忙基金會向500個無家可歸者分發禮物和食物。

2003年12月6日
幫幫忙基金會分赴墨西哥的三個地方村落為那裡的兒童帶去300多份禮物。


八月份舉辦的活動


2003年8月26日
幫幫忙基金會俱樂部在加州San Jose獨立高中成立。
1. 兩次為其三天的衣服募捐活動取得成功,老師和學生們帶來了大量的捐助物品。
2.俱樂部成員在萬聖節的惡作劇活動中募捐。
3.俱樂部成員們為聖誕節兒童行動收集鞋盒。鞋盒中裝滿了玩具,然後由Smaritan’s Purse運給其他國家的孩子們,要不然這些孩子們在聖誕節將不會收到任何禮物。
4.俱樂部加入到Fresno南加州分部的隊伍中為加州Fresno的500個無家可歸者送去衣服,玩具和及食物。

2003年8月10日
幫幫忙基金會的志願者們為洪都拉斯裝滿一個貨櫃。盛夏烈日炎炎,志願者不顧飢渴和汗水持續努力地工作。一個裝滿衣服,鞋,家庭用品及嬰兒必需品的40英尺貨櫃被運往洪都拉斯去幫助那裡的窮人。


六月份舉辦的活動


2003年6月29日
在東海岸華人的幫助下,洛杉磯幫幫忙基金會成功接收到了衣服,玩具,辦公用品,家庭用品等捐助物資。所有物資被裝進一個40英尺的貨櫃運往薩爾瓦多以幫助那裡的窮人。Evergreen貨運公司提供了收集物品的貨櫃,而約翰遜倉庫提供了倉儲設施。

2003年6月26日
從洪都拉斯之旅返回后,幫幫忙基金會的首要任務就是幫助生活在垃圾場的貧困居民安排修建屋頂和水泥地面,從而改善他們的生活狀況。

關於尼加拉瓜,幫幫忙基金會準備了一個40英尺的貨櫃,裝滿了衣服,食物,玩具及日需品以分發給當地窮人。運費由Ho先生承擔。白米來自一個當地的華商中心。Chan太太,一位志願者的母親提供了垃圾場土地改良工程的經費。


五月份舉辦的活動

2003年5月25日
啟程前往洪都拉斯之前,我們了解的這個國家有很多兒童,其中98%生活貧困。我們還觀察到地方城市醫院缺少醫療設備及用品。所以,返回洛杉磯后,幫幫忙基金會把這些調查結果報告 了志願者們,他們對此感到非常難過。志願者們辛勤地準備好一個45英尺的貨櫃,裝滿空調,電腦,衣服,玩具,白米,食物等物資,希望藉此來分享他們的愛心。

Ultimate Freights承擔了這次運輸費用。香港商人Huang Hui Chuan先生贊助了新的T恤衫,Big Lots提供了食物,護國寺廟和Chiang先生及太太提供了白米。Huang Hui Chuan提供了食物。

2003年5月9日
經Ho先生的幫助,我們看到了我們洪都拉斯志願者的辛勤工作得到了回報, 700多人含笑向我們致意。受助者收到食物和禮物非常興奮。這更堅定了幫幫忙基金會的決心,一定要把更多的快樂帶給他們,讓他們擁有更美好的未來。

2003年5月5日
志願者Tina和Serena自費前往中美洲,觀察並監督物資發放的過程和結果。他們的第一個站是尼加拉瓜,在這裡他們見證了讓人非常心痛的一幕—貧困的居民生活在垃圾場,也讓我們瞭解了生活在天堂與地獄的區別。我們希望,通過幫幫忙基金會的努力,我們能夠給他們的生活帶來改觀。

2003年5月4日
馬拉維位於非洲內陸,毗鄰贊比亞和坦桑尼亞。118,485平方公里的國土五分之一是湖泊。馬拉維人口數約一千萬。99%是原住民,一小部份是印度亞洲人和早期歐洲移民的後裔。
馬拉維的經濟發展相當緩慢。它是全世界最貧困的十個國家之一。由於自然災害,食物嚴重短缺。在馬拉維有成千上萬的人生活在飢餓邊緣。平均國民生產總值是$180.00美元。幫幫忙基金會的志願者們忙碌著包裝,擺放和裝載衣服,食物和家用電器等,希望能送一些溫暖給馬拉維的人民。


三月份舉辦的活動


2003年3月28日點擊此處查看有關該活動的新聞簡報!
美國東海岸的華人志願者們對幫助窮人滿懷熱情。志願者們和于先生捐助了100箱的新衣服和5000磅白米。幫幫忙基金會的Tina和Serena前往紐約和新澤西幫助在那裡建立區域分會並協調把上述捐贈物資運往洪都拉斯的工作。

2003年3月23日
中美洲最貧困的國家是尼加拉瓜。需要物資包括衣服,家庭用品,鞋類和食物。幫幫忙基金會的志願者們忙碌著把捐助物資打包并裝進一個40英尺的貨櫃內用以幫助尼加拉瓜的窮人。


二月份舉辦的活動


2003年2月22日 點擊此處查看有關該活動的新聞簡報!
幫幫忙基金會的志願者們在Lancaster的Our Lady of Charity發放了400磅的白米,意粉,一個冰箱和衣服。學生志願者們幫忙煲湯並向當地無家可歸者和低收入家庭分發水果和衣服。白米和麵條是一所佛寺捐助的。
A Buddhist Temple donated rice and spaghetti.

2003年2月26日
發運一個45英尺的貨櫃到羅馬裡,運去食物,白米,衣服,電腦和傢具並分發給孤兒院,醫院和貧民窯。分配工作在當地志願者的幫助下圓滿完成。幫幫忙基金會還在那裡開辦了一所電腦培訓學校。食物由Big Lots捐贈,運費由王氏家族贊助。
Food was donated by big Lots, freight costs were donated by Wang family.


一月份舉辦的活動


2003年1月26日
幫幫忙基金會發運一個滿載布料的貨櫃給柬埔寨的“海水縫紉學校”。運輸費用由多家企業贊助。
柬埔寨電腦學校的學生們和其他志願者們幫助分發捐助物品。白米由一所佛寺捐助,運費由吳太太和Judy捐贈。

2003年1月18日
幫幫忙基金會北加州分會參加了由世界日報組織的春節博覽會活動。
幫幫忙基金會現場拍賣由Sandy Liu捐助的果汁機為中美洲慈善工作募款。在4天內,賣出400臺果汁機,籌得$4,386美元善款。同時,有很多人登記成為幫幫忙基金會的志願者。

2003年1月15日
在柬埔寨的一個郊區,幫幫忙基金會開辦了一個職業培訓學校,命名為海水。培訓週期6到8個月,從基礎開始,如縫合。縫紉機由Dou氏家族捐贈, 學費由王氏家族贊助。

2003年1月2日 點擊此處查看有關該活動的新聞簡報!
經過兩個月的準備,幫幫忙基金會安排發運一個40英尺的貨櫃到尼加拉瓜,運去衣服,食物和傢具用以幫助那裡的窮人。
贊助者有Liu太太,Yan-Ho超級市場(白米),Huang先生,Wang Lin女士和AGA倉庫。

United Nations ECOSOC

SimplyHelp has Consultative Status with the Economic & Social Council of the United Nations.
2014 Youth Ambassadors Nomination Activities
What is ECOSOC?

County Of Los Angeles

The Seal of Los Angeles CountyOur organization participates in the Surplus Property Donation Program of the County of Los Angeles. Click For More Information

CA. Warehouse Info.

Warehouse opens on this Saturday, 8/19, from 9am to noon. Location: 4350 Temple City Blvd. El Monte. CA 91731.

Project Log: 2003

This is the complete log of SimplyHelp projects and activities that occurred during the year 2003.


December Activities


12/21/03
SimplyHelp distributed gifts and food supplies to 200 local homeless people and 300 children in Long Beach.

12/14/03
SimplyHelp distributed gifts and food supplies to 500 homeless people.

12/06/03
SimplyHelp went to three different local villages in Mexico to distribute over 300 gifts to the children.


August Activities


08/26/03
The SimplyHelp Club was established in Independence High School in San Jose, CA.
1. Two 3-day clothing drives were successfully held in which teachers and students brought in an amazing amount of donations.
2. Members went trick-or-treating on Halloween for donations.
3. Members put together shoeboxes for Operation Christmas Child. The shoeboxes were filled with toys and were then shipped by Samaritan’s Purse to other countries for children who would otherwise not receive any presents at Christmas.
4. The club joined members of the Southern California branch in Fresno to pass out clothing, toys, and food to 500 homeless in Fresno, CA.

08/10/03
SimplyHelp’s volunteers packed a container for Honduras. Under the blazing summer heat, the volunteers continued work diligently despite of sweat and thirst. A 40′ container of clothing, shoes, household goods and baby needs was shipped to Honduras to aid the needy.


June Activities


06/29/03
With the support of some East Coast Chinese, donations of clothing, toys, office supplies and household goods were successfully received by SimplyHelp in Los Angeles. All goods were loaded into a 40′ container to El Salvador to aid the poor. Evergreen Shipping Co. provided a container to gather the goods, while the warehouse Johnson supplied storage facility.

06/26/03
Upon return from the Honduras trip, the first thing SimplyHelp did was to arrange for the construction of roof tops and cement floors for the poverty-stricken residents living at the dump sites in order to improve their living condition.

For Nicaragua, SimplyHelp prepared a 40′ container full of clothing, food, toys and daily necessities for distribution to the poor. Freight charges were covered by Mr. Ho. The rice supply was provided by a local Chinese business center. And a volunteer’s mother, Mrs. Chan, supplied the cost to the land improvement project on the dumpsite.


May Activities

05/25/03
Prior to going to Honduras, we found out that this country has many children, with 98% of them living in poverty. We also observed that the local city hospital had very minimal stock of medical equipment and supplies. So, upon returning to Los Angeles, SimplyHelp reported these findings to its volunteers, who were saddened by this news. They diligently prepared a 45′ container full of supplies such as air conditioners, computers, clothing, toys, rice, food etc., in hope to share their love towards them.

Ultimate Freights covered the shipping costs. Hong Kong businessman Mr. Huang Hui Chuan supplied new T-shirts. Big Lots provided the food. Hu-Guo Temple and Mr. & Mrs.Chiang supplied the shipment of rice. Huang Hui Chuan. Big Lots provided the food.

05/09/03
Through the assistance of Mr. Ho, we were able to see our Honduras volunteers’ hard work pay off when the smiles of 700 people greeted us. The recipients were very excited to receive food and gifts. This prompts SimplyHelp to vow that we must bring more happiness to them, so that they will have a brighter future.

05/05/03
Volunteers Tina and Serena traveled to Central America on their personal cost, in order to observe and monitor the distribution process and results. Their first destination was Nicaragua, where they witnessed poverty-stricken locals living at dumpsites, a very heart-aching sight, enabling us to grasp the difference of living in heaven and hell. We hope that through SimplyHelp’s efforts, we can bring some improvements to their lives.

05/04/03
Malawi is situated in the inland of Africa, adjacent to Zambia and Tanzania. One fifth of its 118,485 square kilometers is composed of lakes. The population of Malawi is about ten million. 99% are natives, with a small portion of Indian Asians and the descendants of early European immigrants.
Malawi’s economic development has been slow. It is one of the ten poorest countries in the world. Due to natural calamities, there has been much shortage of food. There are thousands of people in Malawi on the verge of starvation. The average GNP is $180.00. Volunteers of SimplyHelp have been busy packing, setting and loading up clothing, food, and household appliances with the hope of sending some warmth to the people in Malawi.


March Activities


03/28/03Click Here To See A Press Clipping For This Event!
Chinese volunteers on the east-coast of the United States are filled with enthusiasm to help people in need. Volunteers and Mr.Yu have donated 100 cases of new clothing and 5000 pounds of rice. Tina and Serena of SimplyHelp traveled to New York and New Jersey to help establish regional branches of SimplyHelp there and to coordinate the work for the shipment of the above-mentioned donations to Honduras.

03/23/03
The poorest country in Central America is Nicaragua. Needed items include clothing, household goods, footwear, and food. The volunteers of SimplyHelp were busy packing and loading donations into a 40-ft container for the needy in Nicaragua.


February Activities


02/22/03 Click Here To See A Press Clipping For This Event!
Volunteers of SimplyHelp distributed 400 pounds of rice, spaghetti, a refrigerator, and clothing at Our Lady of Charity in Lancaster. Student volunteers helped to cook soup and distribute fruit and clothing to the homeless people and low income families there.
A Buddhist Temple donated rice and spaghetti.

02/16/03
A 45 foot container of food, rice, clothing, computers, and furniture was sent to Somalia and was distributed in orphanages, hospitals, and slums. The distribution was completed with the help of local volunteers. SimplyHelp also opened up a Computer Training School there.
Food was donated by big Lots, freight costs were donated by Wang family.


January Activities


01/26/03
SimplyHelp shipped a container full of fabric to the “Seawater Tailoring School” in Cambodia. This shipment was sponsored by many businesses.
A group of students from the Cambodia computer class and other volunteers helped with the work of distributing the donated items. Rice was donated by a Buddhist Temple, freight donated by Mrs. Wu and Judy.

01/18/03
SimplyHelp’s Northern California Branch participated in the Spring Festival Exposition activities sponsored by the World Journal.
Juicers donated by Sandy Liu were put on auction by SimplyHelp to raise funds for the charity work in Central America. In four days we sold 400 juicers, raising $4,386. On the same occasion, many people registered with SimplyHelp as volunteers.

01/15/03
In a rural area in Cambodia, SimplyHelp opened up a Vocational Training School named Seawaters. The training period ranges from six to eight months, beginning with the basics, such as stitching. Sewing machines donated by Dou family, tuition donated by Wang family.

01/02/03 Click Here To See A Press Clipping For This Event!
After two months of preparation, SimplyHelp arranged the shipment of a 40- foot container of clothing, food, and furniture to Nicaragua for the needy.
Sponsored by Mrs. Liu, Yan-Ho supermarket (rice), Mr.Huang, Ms.Wang Lin, AGA Warehouse