聯合國經濟及社會理事會 ECOSOC

幫幫忙基金會是聯合國經濟及社會理事會核准的具有諮商顧問資質的組織
青年大使提名活動
ECOSOC是什麽組織?

洛杉磯縣


The Seal of Los Angeles County幫幫忙基金會是洛杉磯縣多餘物資捐助計劃的參與者. 點擊此處瞭解進一步信息

CA.倉庫收貨資訊

  

<< 援助的區域<< 非洲


援助工作

幫幫忙基金會積極地參與了在馬拉維的自然災害救援及食物危機救助。幫幫忙的義工們收集了各種捐助物資和生活必需品,並且裝滿了一整個貨櫃運送到馬拉維,分配給需要救助的人民。

 

歷史
儘管已經經過了八年的共同努力,政府的最新評估還是顯示國家的狀況並沒有多少好轉,馬拉維人民仍然像以前一樣貧窮。超過一半的人口每天靠32美分生活,超過五分之一的馬拉維人每天靠20美分生活。

半數以上的馬拉維人民(52%),即六百四十萬人民生活在貧困線以下。此外, 二百七十萬的人民,占約5分之一的人口(22%)生活在極度貧困之中,他們連每天最基本的有食物吃的要求都達不到。

馬拉維的高貧困程度和持續貧困的主要原因是人口年輕化及人口增長太迅速。在一千二百三十萬的人口中,60%的人不到20歲。根據2005年的估計,一半以上的貧困馬拉維人是兒童。

2008年1月30日,不斷上漲的洪水摧毀了半個國家的農作物,牲畜和基礎設施,受災家庭12199戶,受災人口73,000人。

United Nations ECOSOC

SimplyHelp has Consultative Status with the Economic & Social Council of the United Nations.
2014 Youth Ambassadors Nomination Activities
What is ECOSOC?

County Of Los Angeles

The Seal of Los Angeles CountyOur organization participates in the Surplus Property Donation Program of the County of Los Angeles. Click For More Information

CA. Warehouse Info.

Relief Work

SimplyHelp has been an active player in the disaster and food crisis relief efforts in Malawi. SimplyHelp volunteers collected and distributed a full container of donations and supplies in the poorest areas in Malawi.

History
Despite concerted efforts over the past eight years, the latest government assessment has revealed that little has changed for the better in the country, and that Malawians are still just as poor as ever. More than half the country’s population continues to live on around 32-cents a day, and just over a fifth of Malawians live on only 20-cents a day.

More than half of Malawi’s population, 6.4 million people, live below the poverty line, while 2.7 million, or about one-fifth (22%), experience extreme poverty. They cannot afford to meet the minimum daily food requirements.

A key factor in Malawi’s persistent poverty is its very young and rapidly expanding population. Sixty percent of Malawi’s 12.3 million people are aged under 20 (according to a 2005 estimate), and more than half of the poor population in Malawi are children. Popstar Madonna famously adopted a Malawian child, kickstarting an African adoption trend among the Hollywood elite in the early 2000s.

On January 30, 2008, rising floodwaters devastated crops, livestock and infrastructure across half of the country and affected a total of 12,199 households, or about 73,000 people.